Search This Blog

Sunday, 23 October 2005

The Witch And Other Stories

The Witch And Other Stories Cover

Book: The Witch And Other Stories by Andrew Lang

Andrew Lang's Fairy Books or Andrew Lang's "Coloured" Fairy Books constitute a twelve-book series of fairy tale collections. Although Andrew Lang did not collect the Stories himself from the oral tradition, the extent of his sources, who had Collected them originally (with the notable exception of Madame d'Aulnoy), made them an immensely influential collection, especially as he used foreign-language sources, giving many of these tales their first appearance in English. As acknowledged in the prefaces, although Lang himself made most of the selections, his wife and other translators did a large portion of the translating and Telling of the actual stories.

Download Andrew Lang's eBook: The Witch And Other Stories

Free eBooks (Can Be Downloaded):

Edward Hare - Bewitched And Bothered
Aleister Crowley - The Stratagem And Other Stories
Andrew Lang - The Witch And Other Stories